Here is a sneak peek of a story I am starting! Yes it is rough and patchy but it will be polished and published in the future.

 

I was born with wings no one can see. Call them “Spirit Wings” if you will. They are base blue with different shades of blue in them. we are able to make them visible but we don’t want to risk bring caught by humans and being tested. Our kind are rare to see but we are everywhere. I was blessed with the strongest spirit, the eagle. I have wings that could easily lift me with one tiny movement but the problem is, I am flightless. I’m grounded to the earth. Something has happened to me where I can no longer fly the skies and return to the world I belong in, I’m stuck in the human world. There is a calling that happens every few years that all of the people with spirits residing in the human world must go back to the spirit world to replenish strength and report findings and knowledge from the human world. It is a mission to all “celestial beings” as we refer ourselves as. I was given the name Fareeha which means happiness in Arabic. Well, I can tell you right now I am not in the least bit happy. I now must find a way to get to the spirit world before the calling is over. If I can’t make it back in time, I will start to fade away.