You know where to find me.

I am in every dark corner, a shadow that never talks.

If you want to talk, I will listen, but don’t expect a response.

I’m tired of playing tag.

I’m tired of sitting here waiting.

I’m tired of sitting in silence.

I’m tired, okay?

I know I said I’d be here forever, and that’s still true, but don’t expect a tear.

I’ve run out of tears.

I don’t feel anymore.

I’m numb.

Happiness is numb,

Sadness is constant.

Depression creeps up to me, waiting an eternity for You.

How long am I to wait when i’m not even sure what tomorrow will bring.

How long am I supposed to wait?

Do I even need to wait?

Do You still want me to wait?

No.

I’m numb.

A fight,

Ties broken.

A sister relying on a husk of a girl.

What happened?

To me?

To You?

To Her?

What happened.

I guess some things are better left unsaid,

And in any case, You know where to find me.

Don’t expect a tear.

Don’t expect the girl You left behind.

Her mask has grown back.

Illnesses come back.

Worries come back.

Her family is falling.

Her life is falling.

And there’s no one left to catch her.

So, don’t expect a tear.

I have none left, fending for myself.

Don’t expect anything.

I don’t want to forget but numbness will make me.

Don’t expect me to shed a tear anymore.

There’s nothing left to cry about,

So don’t shed a tear,

When You find me there, in the dark corner,

As a husk of a girl.

 

That is all that’s left.